Making Democracy Work

Calendar of League Events Throughout Rhode Island

The LWVRI and our local Leagues sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members. Please join us.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, December 12, 2019
12:30pm
15 Roger Williams Ave.
Rumford, RI 02916
Book Club Christmas Party. Christmas Luncheon
Details
Monday, January 6, 2020
6 pm
Hotel Providence
139 Matthewson St
Providence, RI 02903
Centennial Celebration of RI's Ratification of the 19th Amendment. On January 6, 1919 the RI House and Senate voted to ratify the 19th Amendment giving women the right to vote. In celebration, the League of Women Voters held a grand party inviting all who had played a part in the great victory.

The League of Women Voters now invites all to join us and celebrate 100 years of women having the right to vote!

Invitation $65 pp - RSVP by December 20

Wednesday, January 8, 2020
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.
Thursday, January 9, 2020
1-3 pm
TBA Book Club. The Whole Town's Talking by Fannie Flagg
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.
Monday, March 16, 2020
6:30-8 p.m
Lippitt House Museum
199 Hope St
Providence, RI 02906
LWV/Lippitt Conversation - TBA. Save the Date!
Monday, March 23, 2020
6:30-8 p.m
Lippitt House Museum
199 Hope St
Providence, RI 02906
LWV/Lippitt Conversation - TBA. Save the Date!
Monday, March 30, 2020
6:30-8 p.m
Lippitt House Museum
199 Hope St
Providence, RI 02906
LWV/Lippitt Conversation - TBA. Save the Date!
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
 
  Presidential Preference Primary.
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.