Making Democracy Work

Calendar of League Events Throughout Rhode Island

The LWVRI and our local Leagues sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members. Please join us.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.
Thursday, November 7, 2019
1-3pm
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Book Club. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
Thursday, December 12, 2019
12:30pm
15 Roger Williams Ave.
Rumford, RI 02916
Book Club. Christmas Party
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.
Thursday, January 9, 2020
1-3 pm
TBA Book Club. The Whole Town's Talking by Fannie Flagg
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.
Monday, March 16, 2020
6:30-8 p.m
Lippitt House Museum
199 Hope St
Providence, RI 02906
LWV/Lippitt Conversation - TBA. Save the Date!
Monday, March 23, 2020
6:30-8 p.m
Lippitt House Museum
199 Hope St
Providence, RI 02906
LWV/Lippitt Conversation - TBA. Save the Date!
Monday, March 30, 2020
6:30-8 p.m
Lippitt House Museum
199 Hope St
Providence, RI 02906
LWV/Lippitt Conversation - TBA. Save the Date!
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
 
  Presidential Preference Primary.
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
9:30 am
603 Angell St.
Providence, RI 02906
Providence Convener Meeting.